Saturday, April 16, 2011

Excuses...

So, you might be surprised to know that I get on my blog a few times a week. This is always with the intention of at least adding one post to mine because I am so far behind. I have things - current feelings and emotions that many times I want to get out, but I don't because I am a perfectionist (yes I admit it) and I don't want my blog to be out of order. Silly, I know. Somehow, though, when I get on I am first drawn to looking at everyone else's blog first and catching up on all my friends and family. What happens? I run out of time. By the time I finish reading all the blogs I don't have time to post myself. That is what just happened this morning. I need to get my running in (I have decided to work towards a 10k) because Lexy has achievement days this morning and we need to be out the door at a certain time. So, frustrated that I didn't do what I set out to do I decided to at least post my excuse. There you have it. Now that it is out in the open maybe I will be better at posting first and then catching up on what I can after that......hmmm......I guess we will see how that works. :o)

4 comments:

Steve and Donna said...

it's a start and it looks like you changed your background so you've done something with your blog :)

Kandie said...

That's too funny, because that is exactly what I do. I will have to learn from your example. Way to post girl!! Take care, I hope to talk or see you soon. It's been too long.

Larissa said...

At least I'm in good company because I do that too! What 10K are you doing?

Kristen said...

i ran a 10k in sanibel last fall and it was awesome. we ran along the gulf and thru a perserve. if you're looking for a race, you should check it out. i think it was the f.i.s.h. 10k.